The procedure where the organ is taken from another living being in order to replace the diseased organ by the healthy organ that functions properly. The transplanted organs are those organs that cannot be treated with the help of any medical drugs or with any kind of surgeries. The different organs that can be transplanted are kidneys, intestine, lungs, pancreas, heart and liver. The different tissue that can be both transplanted and donated are bone marrow, skin, heart, middle ear, tendons and the valves.

Following organs can be transplanted :

  1. Intestine
  2. Heart and Lungs ( both can be transplanted simultaneously)
  3. Liver
  4. Lungs
  5. Pancreas and Kidney (both can be transplanted simultaneously)
  6. Kidney
  7. Pancreas